Saturday, September 12, 2009

Get your tickets now for the 2009 Wichita NAACP Legacy Awards Banquet

Wichita Branch NAACP
65th Annual Legacy Awards Banquet
October 17th - Reception begins at 6pm
Wichita Marriott Hotel
Guest Speaker - Ms. Tamara Cotman
Director of School reform; Atlanta Public Schools

Tickets are on sale now!
For ticket info or reservations contact

2009 "Honoring our Vision" Award recipients
These awards are given to individuals who have distinguished themselves over the previous year through dedicated and selfless acts of service. 

HT Sims Excellence in Education Award: 
Assistant Superintendant Denise Wren

Clergy of the Year Award: 
Reverend Reuben Eckels (New Day Christian Church)

Janett Jackson Community Service Award: 
Trudy Baker

Theo Cribbs Political Action Award: 
Secretary Rod Bremby (KDHE)

Chester I Lewis Distinguished Service Award: 
Professor Dorothy Billings (WSU)

Community/Neighborhood/Civic Association Award: 
AKA Sorority Inc

Ronald A Walters Civic Leadership Award: 
Rita Rodgers

Person of the Year: 
Ron Holt

2009 Legacy Award Recipients
These awards are given in recognition of a lifetime of dedicated community service. Each Legacy Award recipient has left a powerful and enduring legacy of service worthy of recognition and emulation.

Ms. Anita Burney
Ms. Zenobia Washington
Reverend Wanda McDaniels
Mr. Linwood Sexton
Mr. Gene Jackson
Mr. Bob  Knight

wibiya widget

About This Blog

About This Blog

Jung/Myers Briggs

INTJ - "Mastermind". Introverted intellectual with a preference for finding certainty. A builder of systems and the applier of theoretical models. 2.1% of total population.
Free Jung Personality Test (similar to Myers-Briggs/MBTI)

  © Blogger templates Newspaper III by 2008

Back to TOP